top of page

I'm Back!



Hello friends! I have missed writing and podcasting but after a difficult miscarriage and a rainbow baby, I needed a break to focus on my family.


I hope you all are doing well and I am looking forward to sharing more with you in the coming weeks and months! We have had such a full year of birthday celebrations, homeschooling, and our church growing and changing and I cannot wait to share with you the things we have experienced!


We are also currently remodeling our house... Well I think we can call it remodeling! We are constantly changing things in our house and making improvements as we grow and learn!


We are currently in the middle of rewallpapering our hallway, and we are replacing carpet in our living room! Be sure to check back for videos and how to's to come on these things!


I have also taken up embroidery, which is a fun new hobby! It became a fascination of mine with pregnant with our fourth baby, and it has just continued to grow from there! I am sure I will have some embroidery tips and share my projects with you along the way!


We are also experimenting with different ways to save money and invest. I am not sure how much we will share of this as we go forward, but do not be surprised to see our financial triumphs and failures from time to time.


I hope to also add book reviews to this page as I have been reading more this year than I have in years since I was in school!


I am so excited to get back into the blogging and podcasting game, and while my thoughts and opinions will always have a hint of theology, since we function from a biblical worldview, I am excited to also expand my categories to include other topics as well!


I am hoping to begin having interviews on the podcast and blog as well, so let me know if there is anyone you may want me to try to have on the pod/blog to interview! I cannot wait to share my life with you again! I hope you will come along for the ride!



Commentaires


IMG-1378.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My name is Katie Young and I and a Christian wife and homeschooling mom. I hope that this post encourages you, challenges you to think, or helps you in some way! Enjoy!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page