top of page

Theology. Homeschool. Mom Life.

Welcome to my website! My blog will cover things like homeschooling and just mothering things, while my podcast dives deeper into theology and doctrine. I hope you find something that you like or helps you!

Theology, Doctrine, Homeschool, Introductions

Hello! It is so nice to "meet" you. My name is Katie Young, and I am the woman who runs this podcast/blog! I am so glad you are here! My main goal with this website is to help women grow in Biblical knowledge as well as encourage homeschool moms while they educate their children.


While I believe wholeheartedly in the things I will be talking about, this by no means me that you HAVE to agree with every opinion I have. These are MY experiences. And as I always say in my podcast, any biblical opinion I have is my own, and as long as you have Bible to back up your view point, I have no problem with you disagreeing with me. Bible should always trump tradition. We are critical thinkers here. We challenge traditions by putting them up against the Bible. Please do not take my opinions personally, because they are not meant to degrade anyone. They are only meant to make us all think through things biblically.


Theology + Homeschool

Most of my theology post will be in podcast form, but I may place my script in blog form from time to time. My theology is what is considered "Reformed Baptist." Essentially I am a Calvinist. Theologically, I align closely with Paul Washer, Voddie Baucham, John MacArthur, and Steve Lawson. I believe in covenant theology, election, and the assurance of our salvation. I believe the 5 solas: Sola Gratia (Grace Alone), Sola Fide (Faith Alone), Solus Christus (Christ Alone), Sola Scriptura (Scripture Alone), Sola Deo Gloria (the Glory of God Alone). Scripture is beyond sufficient for our every need.

My homeschool material will be in blog form and I hope that it encourages you and helps you. If you have thought about homeschooling, I promise that YOU CAN DO IT. I personally believe this is the way we are meant to run our families, but even if you send your kids to public or private school, I hope some of the things I share will also help you when helping your children grow in their education.


I hope you enjoy!

I hope that you enjoy the content we put out! If you ever have any questions about theology or homeschooling, please feel free to reach out on any of my social media sites.

Subscribe to me here, on Facebook, on iTunes Podcast, Spotify, or Instagram.

Commenti


IMG-1378.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My name is Katie Young and I and a Christian wife and homeschooling mom. I hope that this post encourages you, challenges you to think, or helps you in some way! Enjoy!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page